CT Economic Development News

Natural Gas growth Lowers Costs; Improves...
Read More »

Rendering of Downtown Development

Yale Growth, Ultra-low Vacancy rates spur...
Read More »

$25 Million Starter Fund to Enhance world-class Manufacturing
Read More »

Our Region: CT Towns & Municipalities

Connecticut's Central Coast is made up of 17 towns including the major population centers of Bridgeport and New Haven. As a region these towns cover parts of two counties (Fairfield and New Haven Counties) with 352.2 square miles and a population of 756,722 people.

Located within a 100-mile radius of Connecticut's Central Coast:

  • 25 million people, 8 percent of the U.S. population
  • 7 million people with associate degrees or higher
  • 2.6 million people with a household income over $100,000
  • 1.1 million business establishments
  • $577 billion of household expenditures
  • Six major interstates
  • Cities including New York, Stamford, Hartford, Springfield and Providence.
Click on a Town in the Map Below, or Use The Links to the Left to Download Profiles of Individual Towns within Connecticut's Central Coast.

Fairfield County:

New Haven County:

Easton Fairfield Trumbull Bridgeport Stratford Shelton Derby Milford Orange Ansonia Woodbridge West Haven New Haven East Haven Hamden North Haven North Branford
Website by: 505 Creative Services, Guilford CT  |  www.505Creative.com  For Info & Assistance Please Call: (203) 499-3977
© 2017 The United Illuminating Co., All Rights Reserved.